The coolest thing to happen to me as a romance writer

If you think writing romance has its own special benefits; you’re right. It does. ;) Writing of any kind is rewarding in itself, but sometimes perks you never imagine surprise you when you least expect it.

A few months ago, a website called Bring Back Desire followed me on Twitter. I checked it out; it looked interesting, so I followed back. Shortly after that the creator, Ande Lyons, told me she read The Devil Made Me Do It and loved it, and she asked me if she could give away one of the stories on her site. Cool.

Today, I logged in to Twitter and checked my mentions and the first one I saw was a tweet from @bringbackdesire with link to an article 5 Hot Reasons why Women need to Read Romantic Literature. I read it thinking, “Yay, a post supporting romance novels!” And then at the end of the article I found this: Ready to try some erotic romantic reading? There’s a free, hot, sexy story waiting for you at Bring Back Desire! Why not try Party Favors, a sensual, erotic short story about some adventurous couple by the sensational author, Amelia James?

So cool I’m shivering! A sex expert writing about reasons to read erotic romance recommended me and my books! I’d like to say I’m speechless, but obviously I’m not. ;) This is just—wow—un-freaking-believable.

Thank you, Ande and Bring Back Desire, for all your support. I am amazed and humbled. Thank you.

Shutting up now. Go read her article and check out Bring Back Desire.

About ameliajamesauthor

Amelia James started reading steamy romance novels in junior high, but her mom took them away from her, so she started daydreaming instead. After she got married, she wrote some of her naughtier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them got published. She kept daydreaming and writing stories until her dirty stories turned into trashy books. She lives in Colorado, but she’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When she’s not lusting after her next bad boy hero, she looks for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, bloodsucking lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The coolest thing to happen to me as a romance writer

  1. Kendall Grey says:

    That. Is. AWESOME! Huge congrats, my friend! You should be so proud of yourself. I’m bouncing for you. :-)

  2. Oh wow! That’s totally hot. Congrats!!!

  3. Anjasa says:

    This is so amazing. I could only imagine how exciting this must be for you!

  4. D.C. says:

    Awesome, Amelia! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

