Author Interview – Elodie Parkes

Today’s guest is erotic romance author, Elodie Parkes. Welcome!

I live in Canterbury, United Kingdom. It’s famous for the Cathedral, Chaucer, and there is a UNESCO world heritage site, which includes the ancient ruins of St Augustine’s Abbey and St Martin’s Church. There is also a ruined castle. It’s a pretty place too and the coast nearby is great. I work in an antiques shop and write. I have two dogs that keep me fit with their need for walks. I write romance, contemporary and erotic with a twist of mystery now and then. I like to make the story unusual in some way, by a quirk in the tale.

Who are you and why are you here?

I am a damned good writer with some hot love stories to share.

Plug your book(s) in three sentences or less:

Millie meets August. His kiss wakes her up to the fact that she has not been really kissed or loved for a long time. August gives her what she needs.

What genre(s) do you write in? Why did you choose it?

I write contemporary, erotic romance because I think we need more love in the world. More beautiful things and more chance to feel. I think let’s not look back on our life and think I wish I had loved more had more love.

Most writers are ‘different’ from the rest of the world in some way. What makes you different/odd/weird?

Yikes, I don’t know. I suppose it’s my unfailing optimism in the face of rejection LOL

Where do you get your ideas? What motivates you?

I get my ideas from people, from the emotional things that happen to people. I like to inspire, or give some pleasure that might not be there if a person did not read my work.

What do you like on your pizza?

I hate pizza J

What is your favorite guilty pleasure?

Chocolate coated biscuits. Looking at the Man Candy photos J

What do you wear to bed?

A various assortment of camisoles and if they are short ones, little silk shorts.

What is your ideal vacation?

A road trip across a cool continent with a gorgeous guy in a Chevrolet ute.

What’s the weirdest search term that led to your blog?

Sadly I have no idea, which says a lot about my SEO knowledge or amount of time I have to look. I do need to check all that stuff out.

And now for some either/or questions: Bath or shower?

Shower

Mayo or Miracle Whip?

Mayo

Cat person or dog person?

Both but if I have to choose, dog

Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate

The book or the movie?

The book, no the movie, wait the book, J

Floss or brush?

Please both.

Phone call or email?

Email

Bonus question: What is the airspeed velocity of a coconut-laden swallow?

Dropping.

http://elodieparkes.blogspot.com

http://www.facebook.com/ElodieParkes

https://twitter.com/ElodieParkes

https://plus.google.com/u/0/100127291306930462635/posts

Buy Links to ‘Millie Reinvented’

http://www.amazon.com/Millie-Reinvented-ebook/dp/B008H5IF7U

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Millie-Reinvented-ebook/dp/B008H5IF7U

Find samples of ‘Millie Reinvented’, and ‘Two of Them’ on the blog. http://elodieparkes.blogspot.com

About ameliajamesauthor

Amelia James started reading steamy romance novels in junior high, but her mom took them away from her, so she started daydreaming instead. After she got married, she wrote some of her naughtier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them got published. She kept daydreaming and writing stories until her dirty stories turned into trashy books. She lives in Colorado, but she’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When she’s not lusting after her next bad boy hero, she looks for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, bloodsucking lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks.
This entry was posted in Interviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview – Elodie Parkes

  1. valloryv says:

    Wow, what a great interview!

Leave a Reply

