Bad News, Good News and a NEW RELEASE!

You may have noticed some changes on my blog, my Amazon page, or even my Smashwords and Barnes & Noble profiles. As with every change, there’s bad news and good news.

First, the bad news: Secret Storm, The Devil Made Me Do It, and One Wild Night are off the market. It’s disappointing to see only one trashy book with my name on it, but I unpublished them for good reason: to build a little anticipation (yeah, I’m a tease. ;) ) because….

The good news is they will all be re-released! Secret Storm is scheduled for re-release on October 2, 2012. It’ll have a new cover and at least one new steamy scene.

The Devil Made Me Do It is scheduled for November 26, 2012 with a new cover and lots more new stories, including a two-part erotic short called The Bargain: His Part & Her Part. Hmmm… just imagine what that might be.

My paranormal romance short story, One Wild Night, will be re-released sometime in 2013, and ~~drumroll~~  I plan on writing a novel based on it. Yay!

But the best news is my new erotic short story collection, Her Twisted Pleasures, is available now on Amazon, Bookie Jar, and Smashwords! I am so excited to finally have this published. I started writing it while I was finishing Secret Storm, and it’s the first book length work I completed after becoming a mom. That’s a huge accomplishment for me, so I’m thrilled to share it with all of you. The print edition will be available soon, and I’ll be doing giveaways as soon as I get my hands on them. Thank you to everyone who helped make this book a reality: my cover designer, Mallory Rock; my editors, Lane Diamond and Stevie Mikayne; and Evolved Publishing for putting their faith in this piece of trash. ;)

His hand came off my neck, and he wrapped his arms around me, crushing me against him. I grabbed his hair and forced his mouth to mine, feeding the darkness possessing us…. Submission, yes! Not giving up control but having it taken from me. This… this was why I needed Alex. Will was too nice; he would never abuse me like this. But Alex…mmm…Alex had no such qualms. “What have you done to me?”

Talia indulges her sexual pleasures, turning her life into a twisted mess. Sleeping with Alex is dangerous and reckless. She craves that excitement. Loving Will is comforting and safe. She needs that stability. Why can’t she get everything she wants from one man?

Will has everything under control. Watching his girlfriend flirt with his best friend fuels his lust for her. He loves Talia; he trusts Alex. It’s all good as long as he makes the rules.

Alex doesn’t give a damn about rules. He knows how to play with fire without getting burned. It’s just sex with Talia. No emotions means no attachments. That’s one rule he won’t break.

Sometimes dirty little secrets are more dirty than secret….

Her Twisted Pleasures now available on Amazon, Bookie Jar, and Smashwords. Coming soon to Barnes & Noble, iTunes, and in print.

About ameliajamesauthor

Amelia James started reading steamy romance novels in junior high, but her mom took them away from her, so she started daydreaming instead. After she got married, she wrote some of her naughtier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them got published. She kept daydreaming and writing stories until her dirty stories turned into trashy books. She lives in Colorado, but she’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When she’s not lusting after her next bad boy hero, she looks for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, bloodsucking lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad News, Good News and a NEW RELEASE!

  1. So excited for you and your new adventure with Evolved! It looks like everything is going smashingly :)

Leave a Reply

