How to make this Trashy Writer happy

Simply put: keep me so busy writing trash that I don’t have time to write blog posts.

I haven’t been blogging much lately because I’m preparing my next two re-releases. My next erotic romance novel, Secret Storm, will be out October 2, 2012. I’ll do the ‘official’ cover reveal this Friday. I say ‘official’ because it’s right over there –> already. The new cover was created by Mallory Rock and it’s my favorite one. Appropriate because Secret Storm is my favorite book.

Then in November, my couples’ erotica collection, The Devil Made Me Do It, is being re-released with some new stories. Yay! I’ve been brainstorming those, and woo they’re hot.

I’m also doing a lot of giveaways, mailing autographed books to winners all over the world. Romantic Book Affairs is doing a fun one now, and the prize is signed copies of both Tell Me You Want Me and Her Twisted Pleasures. Why do I love this blog? Two words: friction fiction. She also reviewed Twisted. I’ll be doing more giveaways soon, especially on Good Reads and Rafflecopter, so keep an eye out for those.

Once my re-releases are done, I can focus on new writing: a sequel to Her Twisted Pleasures. Hmm… how should I make Alex, Talia and Will earn their happy endings? I think it’ll take at least two books filled with conflict, drama, and of course, lots of hot sex.

So with all this trashy stuff going on, I don’t many brain cells left to blog with, but I’m not complaining. If you see me blogging all the time, I’m not writing, and that’s never a good thing. I hope you’re having as much fun reading my books as I am writing (and revising and editing and editing and editing) them.

/end blog post. Trashy writing will commence in 3… 2… 1… :)

What makes you happy?

About ameliajamesauthor

Amelia James started reading steamy romance novels in junior high, but her mom took them away from her, so she started daydreaming instead. After she got married, she wrote some of her naughtier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them got published. She kept daydreaming and writing stories until her dirty stories turned into trashy books. She lives in Colorado, but she’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When she’s not lusting after her next bad boy hero, she looks for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, bloodsucking lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks.
This entry was posted in Random Weirdness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to make this Trashy Writer happy

  1. kendallgrey says:

    I’m with you on the “if I’m blogging, I’m not writing” front. That’s why I’ve tried to stay away from blogging lately, except for cover reveals and stuff like that.

    Hope you find lots of time to keep up the trashy writing!

Leave a Reply

