Wicked Romances Giveaway Hop – Alex spills his secrets

sign up wicked romances giveaway hop

Sharing My Favorite Read Giveaway Hop was organized by Reading Romances!

This week I’m letting my Twisted characters take over my blog so they can introduce themselves to you. I wanted to save Alex,  my favorite twisted bad boy, for last, but he wouldn’t let me. But he promised he’d behave (yeah, I believe that), and treat you well. Check out the goodies we have for you: a Rafflecopter giveaway

And here’s Alex:

Alex is a defense attorney with an impressive winning record. He grew up with Will, and he works with Talia. Their law firm forbids employee relationships, but Alex doesn’t care.

What were you like as a child?

I liked to argue. Drove my mom nuts because I didn’t just argue—I had to win and I didn’t give up until I did.

Why did you choose your profession?

I’m a defense attorney, but don’t go thinking that I believe in justice or ‘the system’ or guilty until proven innocent. I’m not stupid. I like arguing, I like winning, and there’s no greater challenge than convincing a jury a guilty man is innocent. Or not guilty. There’s no such thing as innocent.

Who was your first love?

I fell head over heels for my fifth-grade teacher, Mrs. Hanson. She was married and an adult, so I couldn’t have her, but that’s why I liked her.

How old were you when you lost your virginity? What was that like?

Older than you’d think. I was trying to get into law school so I spent too much time studying, but I eventually gave it up to an older woman. She had a boyfriend, which was fine with me because I didn’t have to deal with all that ‘why didn’t you call me’? BS afterward.

Have you ever cheated on a lover? Why/why not?

No, I never have. The women I sleep with know I’m not exclusive. I’ve always been the other man. *wink*

Are you dominant or submissive? Would you ever switch?

Dominant. I always win. Talia tied me up once, but I escaped and then…. Ha, yeah. I taught her a lesson that night. *grins*

What’s your secret talent?

The ability to seduce any woman I want. No, that’s no secret. Um…I can sing. I won’t unless I’m really drunk, but I’ve been told I sound pretty good.

Do you ever feel guilty about sleeping with married women?

Nope. Not my problem.

That’s cold. Yeah, it is, but it works for me. I just want to get laid. No attachments. That’s my rule.

Want more Alex? Her Twisted Pleasures is now available on KindleBookie Jar, and Smashwords. Also available in paperback.

What you can win here: Autographed copy of Her Twisted Pleasures

Number of winners: 1

Open to (INT, US or US/CAN): International

How to enter: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hop and enter the other giveaways!

About ameliajamesauthor

Amelia James started reading steamy romance novels in junior high, but her mom took them away from her, so she started daydreaming instead. After she got married, she wrote some of her naughtier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them got published. She kept daydreaming and writing stories until her dirty stories turned into trashy books. She lives in Colorado, but she’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When she’s not lusting after her next bad boy hero, she looks for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, bloodsucking lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Wicked Romances Giveaway Hop – Alex spills his secrets

  1. Linda says:

    Love the interview, =) and the giveaway. My question is, does Alex feel any different about his answers now after what´s happened in the book? And could the pre-book Alex come visit? =D

    Happy Saturday!
    //Linda

    • You got me up at the crack of dawn on a Saturday for what? Questions? Let me look…. Hell yeah, I’ll come for a visit… as long as we’re going someplace warm. ;)

      There’s another question? Does Alex feel any different…? (Oh she’s good. Keep this woman out of my courtroom.) Um… no. I still won’t sing unless I’m drunk. Not that answer? Damn it. Yes, I still want to get laid. I’m not looking for an attachment. I don’t feel guilty about getting attached to her. Because I didn’t. Guilt is not what I’m feeling.

      What do you mean ‘just wait until the next book’? Their Twisted What? Love? Hell no. Not gonna happen.

  2. lisoo says:

    Oh my…..well, I am growing warmer just reading the interview….what will happen with the actual book in my trembling hands???? lisakhutson (at) cox .

  3. susan platt says:

    Awesome interview! Do you plan on ever settling down? Ever?

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  4. kym amaral says:

    Oh my, good thing I am eating ice cream while reading your blog post !

    thanks for the bloggin fun :)
    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. yganoe says:

    Do all the women that you sleep with ever get jealous?
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  6. wanda f says:

    Great post .Have a fantastic weekend

  7. laura says:

    I just found this blog during this hop. I love it. Thanks for the giveaway. I look forward to reading your books.

  8. Marlena Fein says:

    Thanks so much for being a part of this hop! Nice interview. :)
    Best wishes,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. laurie g says:

    Thanks so much for being a part of this hop! Nice interview. i really enjoyed it!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  10. phaxx027 says:

    Excited for the bloghop!
    Thanks for the giveaway!!
    Question: Why does Alex act the way he does? Like jumping from lady to lady. What made him be the way he is?

    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. miriam roman says:

    Loved the interview! and thank you for joining in on the hop, i look forward to reading your books!

  12. bn100 says:

    Nice interview. What are you Halloween plans?

Leave a Reply

