Howloween Blog Hop – “You need to get laid.”

Yes, I’m doing another blog hop giveaway. :) This time the prize is a signed copy of my erotic romance novel, Tell Me You Want Me.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jump over to the Howloween Blog Hop to check out other great prizes!

I just love my hot guys, and to show you why they make me want to howl, I’m posting a short scene with bad boy Austin and his no-bullshit friend, Jack.

~~~

He shook his head. Why couldn’t he stop thinking about her? He must have known a hundred girls. Why could he only think of one? He put on a t-shirt and shorts, then tied his shoes while Jack came in and bounced the football off Austin’s leg.

“You’re going for a run at this time of night?”

“I gotta do somethin’.”

“Why not call Brenda?”

Brenda… the blonde… no, redhead… damn it, why can’t I remember her?

“You could try to patch things up with Carrie.”

“Too much work.” Besides, he didn’t want Carrie anymore. He could only think of one girl worth the effort. “No, I need to work out.”

“You need to get laid.”

No shit, Sherlock. “I will.”

“The best way to get over a girl is to replace her.” Jack picked up the football and juggled it. “Isn’t that what you told me?”

Austin grinned. He didn’t want to replace Janie yet. “I don’t give up that easy.”

“This one’s a challenge, huh?”

“Damn right.” Stubborn, funny, smart, smart-mouthed, beautiful, sexy…. “I like a challenge.”

“Going out with her again?”

“Yeah.”

“Why does she have you so interested?”

That question lingered in his brain. He couldn’t remember the last time a girl had turned him down, and he never refused a girl who wanted him, so why go out with her again? He wanted her. No, something else kept him coming back.

Austin didn’t have an answer, so he told Jack what he expected to hear. “Because I haven’t slept with her yet.”

“Yeah, that sounds about right.”

Good. At least someone doesn’t think me virtuous. Austin shuddered.

He batted the football out of Jack’s hands and threw it in the closet. “I better not hear about this from anyone else.”

If that got back to Janie, she would think he had only one thing on his mind, and while it was true at the moment, he couldn’t stand the thought of her being hurt by rumors and misunderstanding.

“Hey, I don’t tell your secrets and you don’t tell mine.”

~~~

Yes, they both have secrets. I love a man (or two) with a past. ;)

Don’t forget to visit the Howloween Blog Hop to check out other great prizes!

About ameliajamesauthor

Amelia James started reading steamy romance novels in junior high, but her mom took them away from her, so she started daydreaming instead. After she got married, she wrote some of her naughtier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them got published. She kept daydreaming and writing stories until her dirty stories turned into trashy books. She lives in Colorado, but she’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When she’s not lusting after her next bad boy hero, she looks for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, bloodsucking lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks.
This entry was posted in Excerpts, Fun Stuff, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Howloween Blog Hop – “You need to get laid.”

  1. terra oenning says:

    sounds like a steamy hot read:) Happy Halloween:)

  2. Trix says:

    Leaning toward Austin, but I’d happily spend, ahem, time with both!

  3. JanD says:

    I pick Austin.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  4. Cassandra Hicks says:

    Both ;)

Leave a Reply

