Sexy Briefs Author Interview – Gwendolyn Cummings

Today’s Sexy Briefs interview is Gwendolyn Cummings. Gwen’s story, The Librarian Fantasies, appears in the Tasty Little Tails collection. Sexy Briefs: Tasty Little Tails and Sexy Briefs: Knickers in a Twist are available FREE on Smashwords.

Who are you and why are you here?

I am Gwendolyn Satin Cummings. I am here because I enjoy writing Erotica as well as reading it. I have always wanted to be an entertainer and a writer and I’m very pleased to entertain others by what I love to do, write. There’s no greater thrill for me when I hear a reader or get an email from my readers saying they enjoy my books. I can be found at http://www.gwendolynsatincummings.blogspot.com and http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/gwendolyncummings  and at Amazon as well. I am also on Twitter, Facebook, and Google+

Plug your book(s) in three sentences or less:

I have seven books now. I have three free ones, and four very sensual books that also have interesting storylines as well. Most of my reviews have been positive and I’ve received emails from people who say they love my work and so that tells me that I AM doing something right. 

Tell us about your Sexy Briefs story. Which collection does it appear in?

My Sexy Brief story is in Tasty Little Tails.  It is called The Librarian Fantasies. It consists of two short stories about two separate Librarians who encounter very hot sex in the library with the men they’ve been fantasizing about.

What genre(s) do you write in? Why did you choose it?

I write Erotica, no certain genre. I have thus far written romantic erotica genre but am currently working on a Sy/Fy genre book, called The Watchers. It will be about Aliens coming to earth to watch how we humans copulate. I don’t want to be tied down to one certain genre, I want to be able to write various genres.

Do you use a pen name? Why/why not? How did you choose it?

Gwendolyn Satin Cummings is my pen name. I use it because I write other genres and I have a family, I just simply want to keep my children separated and protected from the Erotica work and all that goes with it. I chose Gwendolyn because I thought that it sounded sexy. I chose Satin Cummings to go with it because they seem to fit so well together.  And when you say Satin Cummings, it refers to exactly what Gwendolyn Satin Cummings is all about…

Most writers are ‘different’ from the rest of the world in some way. What makes you different/odd/weird?

Hmm. I suppose that the fact that I’m a day dreamer, and my mind is always drifting off to different lands, planets, places, and situations is what makes me odd. I honestly believe there are more unexplained occurrences and other beings on this earth and in our solar system other than us and I’d honestly love to meet them and explore those places. I think my active imagination is what makes me so good at writing my stories.

Where do you get your ideas? What motivates you?

Daydreaming, actual dreams when I’m sleeping, my imagination, I might read something or talk to someone or see something on television or when I’m out and about that triggers a story in my mind, and I just go with it.

What do you like on your pizza?

Everything except the little fishy things. lol

What is your favorite guilty pleasure?

Chocolate and Whip Cream

What do you wear to bed?

Summer, I wear a lingerie, Winter, pajamas.

What is your ideal vacation?

Hawaii, I’d love to spend two weeks in Hawaii with my lover and a friend, or two friends, one male and one female so we could share the love…

What’s the weirdest search term that led to your blog?

BDSM

And now for some either/or questions: Bath or shower?

Relaxing~Bath, Hurrying~Shower

Mayo or Miracle Whip?

Mayo

Cat person or dog person?

Pussy Cat

Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate!

The book or the movie?

Book first, then the movie

Floss or brush?

Both

Phone call or email?

Email

Bonus question:

What is the airspeed velocity of a coconut-laden swallow?  50 nots or is it Knots? lol

About ameliajamesauthor

When I was in the third grade, my teacher wrote ‘tends to daydream’ on my report card. What did she expect from a girl raised on fairy tales? I’m convinced those fanciful stories led to the romance novel addiction I acquired in junior high. My mom caught me reading a particularly hot one and took it away from me. She couldn’t stop me from daydreaming though, and after I got married, I wrote some of my steamier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them were published. I kept writing and eventually my short stories became romance novels. I live in Colorado now, but I’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When I’m not lusting after my next bad boy hero, I’m looking for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, morally ambiguous lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks. Characters—the ever-present voices in my head—bring my books to life. They’re my imaginary friends. We all need to get away from reality for a little while. I prefer to escape with a sizzly, sexy, forever romance.
This entry was posted in Interviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment